understanding the layers of the aura

Published on 29 September, 2010 | alternative therapies

Layers of the Aura


The Etheric Layer ( First Layer)

The Etheric Body (from “Ether”, the state between energy and matter) is composed of tiny energy lines like a sparkling web of bluish white light beams. It has the same structure as the physical body including all the anatomical parts and all the organs. The web like structure of the Etheric Layer is in constant motion. It extends from one quarter to two inches beyond the physical body. The colour of the Etheric Layer varies from light blue to deep blue.

The Emotional Layer (Second Layer)

The structure of the Emotional Layer is more fluid that the Etheric and does not duplicate the physical body. Rather, it appears to be coloured clouds of fine substance in continual fluid motion, which expresses the full spectrum of our emotions. It extends one to three inches from the body.

The Mental Layer (Third layer)

This layer is composed of a finer substance than the emotional body and usually appears as a bright yellow light radiating about the head and shoulders and extending from three to eight inches around the whole body. It contains the structure of our ideas and from within this field can be seen thought forms.

The Astral Layer (Fourth Layer)

The Astral Layer is amorphous and composed of clouds of colour. It extends about one half to one foot from the body. It connects us with the higher dimensions of reality and is the doorway to the astral plane.

The Etheric Template (Fifth Layer)

The Etheric Template contains all the forms that exist on the physical plane. It is the blueprint of the perfect form for the Etheric Layer to take. It extends approximately one and a half to two feet from the body. The Etheric template level of the aura creates an empty or negative space that creates the grid structure upon which the physical body grows, appearing as clear or transparent lines on a cobalt blue background

The Celestial Body (Sixth Layer)

The sixth level is called the Celestial Body and extends two to two and three-quarter feet from the body.  It is through the Celestial Body that we experience spiritual ecstasy and learn unconditional love. The Celestial Body appears in beautiful shimmering light, composed mostly of pastel colours. This light has a gold-silver shine and opalescent quality.

The Causal Body (Seventh Level)

The Causal Body extends two and one half to three and one half feet from the body and contains all the auric bodies associated with the present incarnation an individual is undergoing. The Causal Body is composed of tiny golden silver threads of light that hold the whole form of the aura together. It contains a golden grid structure of the physical body and all the chakras.

Learn more about auras and colour with our Accredited Diploma Home Study Courses – Enrol now



Accreditaion and Membership Board
Designed, Developed and Hosted by Redux web design

Subscribe to our mailing list

© 2023 All rights reserved